你想要你站在中国? 这里就是你需要知道
一步一步:如何东道你的网站在中国

你想要你站在中国? 这里就是你需要知道

我应该东道我的网站中国?

之前即开始启动,这是该问题要问。 为什么在中国,而不是某个地方更容易?
好吧,这不是一个秘密,中国是一个巨大的市场那里任何东西仍然是可能的。 如果你想进入这个市场对于产品或服务,则必须在这里。
中国竭尽全力尽量减少依赖国外的互联网资源和搜索引擎。 你知道的一切优化搜索引擎在你的国家就不能在此适用。 如果你不是在百度、微信和富国的生态系统,你看不见的。
和我们说,有一个服务器这里是一个很好的方式获得百度指数己的网站。
然而,有一个问题:有一个网站,在中国,你必须注册,从一个企业实体在中国。 所以如果你的公司不是在这里登记,好吧,忘了它,你不会得到适当授权。
因此,这里有一些 国网站最佳做法。

为什么我必须有一个公司在中国的一个简单的网站?

这一切都归结为一个臭名昭着的芝麻:国际比较方案注册。 比较方案的代表 的互联网内容提供者. 只要你有任何在线的,你是一个互联网内容提供者。 即使一个商业服务,例如一个网络邮件或一个企业资源规划。 这意味着你必须登记的当局。 这是一个相对较简单的程序,但你会需要:

  • 一个适当的商业许可证 的公司在中国
  • 一个证书,证明该领域注册属于该公司
  • IP(s)的服务器你将主办该站点
  • 在某些情况下,则将需要额外的登记到当地警察

这会让你比较方案的数量必须显示在前面的 所有中文网站. 有时当地警方的数量也是必要的。 你可以滚下来,看看我们现在:

沪公网安备31010102002352号是我们的上海市警察局登记号码
沪ICP备09077521号-1是我们比较方案

确定为比较方案。 还有什么我需要一个成功的网站,在中国?

一旦规定的控制下,技术方面是相似的什么你会需要的其他地方:

  • 定义你的需要
  • 选择你的托管平台
  • 安装和配置的操作系统(大多为Linux网站)
  • 安全的一切都有防火墙、反代理等。
  • 优化对于你的需求
  • 配备份的(和储存最好在另一个数据中心)
  • 监控一切

选择你的托管平台

网站中国
选择正确的平台的网站在中国

定义需要你站在中国

不同的公司,不同的需要。 有的只是想要一个简单的网站,以展示他们的服务和产品。 一些要运行一个电子商务的网站中国。 其他人想要使业务工具,例如企业资源规划系统或CRM访问他们所有的小队在全国各地。 所有这些使用情况意味着具有某种类型的服务器运行一个数据中心在中国。
为简单的网站,我们建议管理WordPress的平台。 们的兴趣和承诺的程度.这一使用最广泛的系统来建立简单的网站和博客。 当前这个网站为基础的。 这是简单的、可扩展,并允许很大的成绩几乎没有任何程序。 越来越容服务(WaaS)是一个优秀的方式得到你的存在网上没有处理任何与基础设施问题。
当你需要的是更高的要求,一个虚拟专用服务器往往是指示。 这是伟大的一个小小的电子商务网站或商业应用程序。 拥有自己的VP在美国给你的灵活性的系统没有成本的硬件和租赁的空间一个数据中心。 但是,你需要一些专门知识,内部或外包。
最后,你可能想考虑把你的专用服务器。 当你想要的完全控制和所有权的一切,购买或租用你的身体机。 获得最大的效能,并使用这正是你想要的。 没有分享任何其他客户。 这通常是大团队的想设计复杂的解决方案的正是他们想要的方式。

连通性

一旦你知道你需要什么,一个参数,必须考虑到:中国是巨大的。 真的很大。 它的网络基本上是拆分为3个主要提供者:中国电信、中国联通、中国移动。 就是这样。 虽然很简单,由于历史的原因,这3个网络不连通的,大大。 每个也大致普遍存在的一些地区。 所以达到中国的电信基访客从数据中心在中国联通基于导致低效能。
这意味着重要的是你的主机平台,直接连接到的所有三个主要运营商。 这样一来,他们将始终使用的最佳途径达到你的访客,不论其操作者,他们使用。

服务和支持

大多数公共云,例如阿里云,是巨大的,如果你知道你在做什么。 管理接口通常是100%的中国人,他们没有提供帮助,用于配置服务器。 你会得到一些CPU,RAM,磁盘空间和带宽,这是它。 这是给你的安装、配置、安全、监测和备用你的机器。
如果你的团队有一个当地的服务器专家,这是很大的,因为便宜和具有广泛的能力。 然而,不是每一公司有需对全系统管理与网络服务器的专业知识。
为此,较小的供应商,如NETK5,提供自己的私人云。 他们通常自己的基础设施,他们控制。 专家们全天候的照顾你的机器如此,你没有。
所以这真的取决于你的需求。 在很多情况下,对于非公司,将私云的方式是什么使得更有意义。 你把钥匙解决方案,并支持所有年长。

监测和备份

虽然严格地说不的一部分,托管,监控和备份数是必要的。 再次,没有几个公共云提供非常基本的服务,如果有的话。 但你真的不想发现的太迟了,你有没有备份,当你需要他们。

内容和预防措施

虽然它不应该是一个问题对于企业来说,这是一件好事,避政治和宗教内容。 这是特别正确,如果你提供的可能性为您访客留下意见和文字。
但那不是唯一的事情你必须照顾。 一个更技术性的观点,很多其他的世界的依赖。 字体,统计数字、地图和功能上存在的大多数网站均使用谷歌服务。 如果你网页设计师是不知道中国的约束,他们将使用这些服务。 这将阻止或减慢你的网站,甚至如果主办的在中国。 好删除任何引用谷歌中的任何部分的网站。 使用百度地图,利用本地托管字体和脚本,并尝试的其他访问者的统计数据的软件。 你的访客会感谢你。
哦,最后但并非最不重要:如果储存的个人信息的访客(电子邮件、口令,等等)。 你就必须遵守中国的网络安全法律。 请得到审核和批准之前运行的网站!

Alban Taraire

创办人和总经理的NETK5,导致它的服务支持和管理服务提供者。 自2002年以来,Alban和他的团队的帮助,外国公司茁壮成长,在复杂的环境的中国。 他是个Ekahau认证的调查工程师、ECSE#3719

Need help? Call +86 (21) 6030 9005
You want your website in china? Here’s what you need to know
Step by step: how to host your website in China

You want your website in china? Here’s what you need to know

Should I host my website in China?

Before even getting started, that’s the question to ask. Why hosting in China rather than somewhere easier?
Well, it’s not a secret that China is a huge market where anything is still possible. If you intend to enter this market, for products or services, you must be here.
China went to great lengths to minimize dependence on foreign Internet resources and search engines. Everything you know about Search Engine Optimization in your country just does not apply here. If you’re not on Baidu, Wechat and the rich Chinese ecosystem, you’re invisible.
And let’s say that having a server here is a great way to get Baidu index your site.
However, there is a catch: to have a website in China, you must register it from a corporate entity in China. So if your company isn’t registered here, well, forget it, you won’t get the proper authorizations.
So here are some China websites Best Practices.

Why must I have a company in China for a simple website?

It all comes down to the infamous sesame: the ICP registration. ICP stands for Internet Content Provider. As soon as you have anything online, you’re an Internet Content Provider. Even an business service such as a webmail or an ERP. That means you must register to the authorities. It’s a relatively simple procedure, but you will need:

  • A proper business license of a company in China
  • A certificate proving that the domain you register belongs to that company
  • The IP(s) of the server on which you will host that site
  • In some cases, you will need an additional registration to the local police

This will get you your ICP number that you must display on the front page of all your Chinese websites. Sometimes a local police number is also necessary. You can scroll down and see ours right now:

沪公网安备 31010102002352号 is our Shanghai Police registration number
沪ICP备09077521号-1 is our ICP

OK for ICP. What else do I need for a successful website in China?

Once regulations are under control, the technical aspects are similar to what you’d need anywhere else:

  • Define your needs
  • Select your Hosting platform
  • Install and configure your operating system (mostly Linux for websites)
  • Secure everything with firewall, reverse-proxy etc.
  • Optimize for your needs
  • Configure backups (and storage preferably in another data center)
  • Monitor everything

Selecting your hosting platform

Website in china
Choosing the right platform your website in China

Define the needs for your website in China

Different companies, different needs. Some just want a simple website to showcase their services and products. Some want to run an e-commerce website in China. Others want to make business tools such as ERP or CRM accessible for all their teams across the country. All these use cases imply having some kind of server running in a data center in China.
For the simple websites, we recommend managed WordPress platforms. WordPress is one of the most widely used system to build simple websites and blogs. This current website is based on WordPress. It’s simple, extensible, and allows great results with almost no programming. Getting WordPress as a Service (WaaS) is an excellent way to get your presence online without dealing with any infrastructure matters.
When your needs are more demanding, a Virtual Private Server is often indicated. It’s great for a small e-commerce website or business applications. Having your own VPS in China gives you the flexibility of a system without the costs of hardware and renting space in a data center. However, you’ll need some expertise, internal or outsourced.
Finally, you might want to consider getting your dedicated server. When you want full control and ownership on everything, buy or rent your physical machine. Get maximum performance, and use it exactly as you want. No sharing anything with other clients. This is usually for big teams that want to design complex solutions exactly the way they want it.

Connectivity

Once you know what you need, a parameter must be taken into account: China is big. Really big. Its network is basically split into 3 main providers: China Telecom, China Unicom and China Mobile. That’s about it. While pretty simple, for historical reasons, these 3 networks do not communicate greatly with each other. Each is also roughly prevalent in some regions. So reaching China Telecom-based visitors from your data center on China Unicom-based leads to low performance.
That means it is important that your hosting platform is connected directly to all three main operators. That way, they will always use the best route to reach your visitors, no matter which operator they use.

Service and support

Most public clouds, such as Aliyun, are great if you know what you’re doing. The management interfaces are usually 100% Chinese, and they offer no help for configuring your server. You get some CPU, RAM, disk space and bandwidth, and that’s it. It’s up to you to install, configure, secure, monitor and backup your machines.
If your team has a local server expert, this is great, because cheap and with extensive capacity. However, not every company has the need for a full-time system administrator with web server expertise.
For this, smaller providers, like NETK5, provide their own private clouds. They generally own the infrastructure that they control completely. Experts around the clock take care of your machines so that you don’t have to.
So it really depends on your needs. In a lot of cases, for non-IT companies, going the Private Cloud way is what makes more sense. You get turn-key solutions and support all year long.

Monitoring and backups

While not strictly speaking part of hosting, monitoring and backups are necessary. Again, few public clouds provide even very basic service for that, if any. But you really don’t want to discover too late that you have no backup when you need them.

Content and precautions

While it shouldn’t be an issue for businesses, it’s always good to steer clear of political and religious content. That is particularly true if you offer the possibility for your visitors to leave comments and texts.
But that’s not the only thing you must take care of. On a more technical point of view, a lot of the rest of the world relies on Google. Fonts, statistics, maps and functionalities present on most websites are using Google services. If your web designer is not aware of China’s constraints, they will use some of these services. That will block or slow-down your website, even if hosted in China. Better remove any references to Google in any parts of your website. Use Baidu maps, use locally-hosted fonts and scripts, and try other visitor statistics software. Your visitors will thank you for it.
Oh, and last but not least: if you store personal information from visitors (e-mails, passwords, etc.) you’ll have to comply with the China Cyber-Security laws. Please get audited and approved before running your site!

Alban Taraire

Founder and General Manager of NETK5, leading IT Helpdesk and Managed Services Provider. Since 2002, Alban and his team help foreign companies thrive in the complex IT environment of China. He's an Ekahau Certified Survey Engineer, ECSE #3719
Close Menu

CONTACT US

Get In Touch

I need help with
I need help with
My network, Wi-Fi or IT project
Providing IT Support to my users
Backing up my data
Accessing International Internet

CONTACT US

Get In Touch

I need help with
I need help with
My network, Wi-Fi or IT project
Providing IT Support to my users
Backing up my data
Accessing International Internet